Aussie Working


Which Countries are Eligible for an Australian Working Holiday Visa?

If you are considering applying for a working holiday visa in Australia, you must hold a valid passport from one of the countries below.

417 Working Holiday Visa (see further requirements):

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (including British National Overseas passport holders)
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom

462 Work and Holiday Visa (see further requirements):

  • Argentina
  • Bangladesh
  • Chile
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • USA
  • Uruguay

If your country is not listed above, contact your embassy for options on how you may be able to travel or work in Australia.

6 thoughts on “Which Countries are Eligible for an Australian Working Holiday Visa?”

  1. Pingback: The Lowdown on Australian Working Holiday Visas

  2. I have a UK passport and wanna apply for my first working holiday visa the problem is I’m gonna be in Malaysia when I apply for it is that possible to do so ?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top